International Business Report (IBR)

Driving growth through R&D investment

Investment in research and development (R&D) is a critical factor for growth and innovation in the global mid-market, according to Grant Thornton’s International Business Report (IBR). Our latest research, among nearly 5,000 business leaders in 30+ economies, shows R&D investment expectations at a record high as firms focus their investments on quality rather than quantity.

How can your business use R&D as a catalyst for global growth? And how can firms make the most of government R&D incentives, both locally and internationally, to invest for long-term growth?

Explore our data and latest insights below.

R&D as a catalyst for global growth

Read the article

R&D: The right incentives to grow

Read the article

Mid-market companies lower growth expectations

Read our world-leading research

Want to know more?

Speak to your local Grant Thornton advisor or one of the below contacts.

James Arthur.png

UK
Katy Rabindran
katy.j.rabindran@uk.gt.com

Vishal Chawla.png

UK
Duncan Levesley
duncan.levesley@uk.gt.com

Hans Bootsma.png

South Africa
Khanyisa Cingo-Ngandu
khanyisa.cingo@sng.gt.com

Vishal Chawla.png

Australia
Sukvinder Heyer
Sukvinder.Heyer@au.gt.com

Ireland
Peter Vale
peter.vale@ie.gt.com

Christos Makedonas.png

Netherlands
Monique Pisters
monique.pisters@nl.gt.com

Vishal Chawla.png

Poland
Hubert Turaj
hubert.turaj@edisonda.pl

Michel Besner.png

Canada LLP
Martha Oner
martha.oner@ca.gt.com

Vishal Chawla.png

China
Jason Jinshen Li
jinshen.li@cn.gt.com

Germany
Torsten Schrimpf
torsten.schrimpf@wkgt.com